Audio > Audio Samples

Beloved Mormon Hymns

Hollywood Symphonia

Conducted by Crawford Gates

This is the first album ever produced that is made up exclusively of LDS hymns arranged for a professional orchestra. In the past, hymn arranging for anything was virtually unheard of. Today, dozens of LDS composers and arrangers are writing and recording their work. This early album set the standard for quality hymn arranging among LDS composers, and, most likely, for some outside this limited circle. It is still at the head of the class!

  1. How Great the Wisdom and the Love
  2. As the Dew From Heaven Distilling
  3. Redeemer of Israel
  4. Abide With Me
  5. Behold, ‘Tis Eventide
  6. The Lord Is My Shepherd
  7. Sweet Is The Work
  8. I Need Thee Every Hour
  9. Though Deep’ning Trials
  10. Now The Day Is Over